from Academic Search Premierfrom Agricolafrom America: History & Lifefrom American Chemical Society Journalsfrom Biological Abstractsfrom Business Source Premierfrom CBCAfrom EconLitfrom ERICfrom Eruditfrom GeoReffrom Google Scholarfrom Historical Abstractsfrom JSTORfrom Library Cataloguefrom MLA International Bibliographyfrom Project Musefrom PsycINFO & PsycArticlesfrom PubMedfrom Royal Society of Chemistry Journalsfrom Science Directfrom Sociological Abstractsfrom SPORT Discusfrom Taylor & Francis/Routledgefrom Websites using RefGrab-Itfrom Wiley Intersciencefrom Women's Studies Internationalfrom Worldwide Political Science AbstractsManuallyOther Databases Not Listed
FoldersRefShare
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks  

Last Updated: Jul 4, 2011 URL: http://libguides.acadiau.ca/refworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is RefWorks?

RefWorks is a web-based bibliographic reference manager.

What that means:

1. Instead of keeping your references on bits of paper, in your email or in word documents scattered across files in your computer, you can build an online database of all your sources that can be accessed from anywhere over the internet.

2. You can import references directly from databases, organize them and then share them with others. 

3. You can insert references from your database into papers or use it to create bibliographies in many different citation styles.

 

Setting Up a Refworks Account

To sign up for a RefWorks account, visit the login page:

http://refworks.scholarsportal.info/Refworks/login.asp?WNCLang=false

Click on the link "Sign up for an Individual Account"  When you first sign up you need to be on campus or have connected to Acadia via the VPN client.  After you have an account you should be able to log into RefWorks off-campus without the VPN by using the Acadia Group Code.  If you forget the Acadia Group Code, contact your Liaison Librarian


Fill in the required fields and submit your information.  Once your information is submitted, you will have access.  You will receive an e-mail confirmation of your username, password and group code. Please save this e-mail in case you forget your password!




 

Contact Us

If you have any questions regarding RefWorks or want to set up an appointment or class to learn about RefWorks, contact your Liaison Librarian.

 

Suggestions

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip